Bright Eyed Kids

Admin 2019 Rock The Fest

Los Angeles, California

Los Angeles-based synth rock power trio Bright Eyed Kids recently released their debut album, Truth About Things. Bright Eyed Kids was formed in 2016 with Jonathan Marquez on keys, synthesizers, bass synth and lead vocals; Alex Bajos on guitars and vocals; and Argel Cota on drums and vocals.

Truth About Things clearly reflects the years of experience that each of the musicians brought to the band, with a sound that could be described as heavy bass and drums mixed with shoegazing guitar melodies, ethereal vocals, and ambient-drawing synthesizers.

Bajos and Marquez co-wrote all the songs included in Truth About Things, while the whole band was in charge of artistic production. The album was recorded by Travis Pavur at Golden Beat Recording Studios in Los Angeles, CA, produced by Alex Bajos and mixed by British engineer and record producer Phil Vinall at Toy Factory. Vinall has worked in the past Radiohead, Pulp, Black Sabbath, XTC, Snow Patrol, Zoé and many others. The record was mastered by Erick Urbina at Reso Mastering.
Truth About Things was released by independent Miami-based label Afonico Music, while Sony Music will be in charge of worldwide distribution.

Bright Eyed Kids.
Album Name: Truth About Things.
℗Afonico Music Distributed By Sony Music Entertainment US Latin LLC.
Format: Digital – Rel.Date: 10/19/2018 – UPC: 192562976807

(Track List)
1.   Girl On Fire
2.   Galaxies Away (single)
3.   Better in the Dark
4.   Back Someday
5.   Right Choice
6.   To Have and to Have
7.   Galaxies Away (Farewell)

Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Soundcloud